FAITH NO MORE unleash the new album cover to new album SOL INVICTUS

Via their official Facebook page FAITH NO MORE share the their cover artwork of their new album SOL INVICTUS to be released in May 2015:

“Here’s the cover to our new album, Sol Invictus, out in May. ”


“A head’s up to everyone, we’re working on some special pre-order packages thru our FNM webstore, limited edition vinyl, T-shirts, more… Details soon.”

ROLLING STONE again: Track list of FAITH NO MORE’s “SOL INVICTUS” released

“We’re coming back to where we were with our first album,” bassist-producer Bill Gould says of 10-track LP

“Hypnotic and gothic, we’re coming back to where we were with our first album,” the bassist offered, citing Siouxsie and the Banshees and Roxy Music as early influences. “Then Patton’s being Patton, crooning, screaming, with a bit of soul underneath it all. We’ve always taken strange influences and smashed them together.”

Sol Invictus Track List:

1. “Sol Invictus”
2. “Superhero”
3. “Sunny Side Up”
4. “Separation Anxiety”
5. “Cone of Shame”
6. “Rise of the Fall”
7. “Black Friday”
8. “Motherfucker”
9. “Matador”
10. “From the Dead”


FAITH NO MORE to release new album in 2015!!!

IMHO The ROLLING STONE was first to discover and unleash the news:

FAITH NO MORE are working on a new and yet untitled album with a tentative release date in April 2015 via their own label with the support of MIKE PATTON’s label IPECAC RECORDINGS. WHOOOO F&$§ing!!! HOOO! :-)

BILLY GOULD told the ROLLING STONE  that FAITH NO MORE will release their seventh album — their first in 18 years — in April of 2015.

On Record Store Day in November 2014 FAITH NO MORE will release their first single “Motherfucker” as a seven-inch.

BILLY GOULD advised that FAITH NO MORE are “actually pretty far into it” as far as the recording goes.

FAITH NO MORE have apparently “been working on this idea for probably a year and a half. We live in different cities and all have other things going on, so it’s a matter of checking in and focusing and working little by little.”

Check out the entire interview here: